With access control, you can control who is able to view an Instruct experience. Using the access control settings, you can specify if an experience is publicly accessible or if a user must be logged in to view the experience.
To access these settings, go to the experience detail page by clicking on the experience from the experience listing in the admin portal. To view details, go to Admin portal > Experience Builder.
- Click on the experience on which you want to change access setting.
- Under the section Access Permissions, you can adjust who can access the experience. Choose between Public or Private.
- If, you set access to Private, select the User Group(s) you wish to limit the access to.
- Public – Anyone with the link or QR code can view the experience
- Private – Only logged in users can view the experience
- User Groups – Only logged in users who are a member of the user group specified can view the experience. NOTE: There is an “All Users” selection which will allow any logged in user
- Click Save.
Accessing Private Experiences
To access an experience that is set to Private, a user must log in with their CareAR credentials. If the logged-in user is a member of the group set to the experience, they will be able to view it. If they are not a member of the assigned group, they will receive an access denied message.
Users logged into the CareAR app will see a complete list of permitted experiences by tapping on the Experiences button in the bottom tray of the app.